• Uncategorized

    Re-branding

    Just to make sure everyone knows, I’m re-branding right now. I will be starting school on July 30th for my BFA in Graphic Design at Full Sail Univeristy. I’m stoked, and I hope you are too because that means all the more awesomeness will be coming your way! I’ve thought long and hard about this decision, and what finally won out was that I’m not sure I’d enjoy marketing for other people (unless I truly loved their product, message, and method), but I always love creating something new in my sketchbook, on canvas, and on my laptop. Whether I get paid to do it or I’m just making pieces for…

  • Uncategorized

    Deciding on a Degree

    So, I’d like to re-introduce myself, because some of you are new to my page. Hello! I’m Sabrina Giles. I’m the mother of a 2-year old and a 3-year old, both girls. Yes, they keep me busy, as does my four-legged buddy named Charlie. I’m married, and while my husband is currently active duty military (USAF), he is transitioning out into the civilian world. He gets out in December, maybe earlier, and we have no idea where we’re going to be or what he’ll be doing. It’s all both exciting and terrifying. I’m a Multi-Passionate Creator who is on the journey to rediscovering my passions and uncovering my true calling,…

  • Uncategorized

    Graphic Design Week

    Week 1 of my experiment was focused on Graphic Design. I started venturing into the medium after not being able to afford a kickass cover for my book, and being forever in awe at the ability to make those stunning works of art that all the books were wearing at the bookstores. I loved them. I could stare at them all day, and I did, several times. So I decided I would teach myself, and so I did. I even had a job for a while as a book cover designer for a publishing company, but sadly, I’d just had my first baby, and I didn’t have time. I didn’t…

  • Design

    Re-Discovering Passions and Uncovering A True Calling

    I decided too late to take note of my new (and lengthily) experiment. Rediscover My Passions & Uncover My True Calling (with pictures)   A little backstory first. Last week, Hubs and I decided that I might just have enough time to start school (for real this time). I’m excited, but also very nervous. Since having my sweet girls almost 4 years ago, I kind of got lost in motherhood. It’s quite common, but lemme tell ya, it’s hard to get out of. I fell in love with writing when I was a child, being home-schooled in the middle of nowhere. I had no friends, except for the ones I…

  • Blitz and Book Tours,  Pimping Others

    Blitz: The Phoenix Born by Kaitlyn Davis

    The Phoenix Born (A Dance of Dragons #3) by Kaitlyn Davis Release Date: November 17th 2015 ~Summary from Goodreads~ From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes the final book in the thrilling A Dance of Dragons series—perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling, and Game of Thrones! For the first time in a thousand years, the fire dragon has been awakened and Rhen is its rider. But after destroying the armies that threatened the city of Rayfort, Rhen is shown a vision in flames that changes everything. The shadow’s phantom armies are coming and the dragons are the only things that might stop them. High in the castle at the top…

  • Posts

    Blitz: Bound by Donnielle Tyner

    Bound by Donnielle Tyner  Release Date: 10/19/15   Summary from Goodreads: Bound by Vengeance. Sadie has found the resolve to fight the man who caused so much pain in her life. Her tentative alliance with the HCA underground gives her the resources to train both her body and Talent for when she comes face to face with her grandfather. Bound by Loss. Being separated from her friends at St Vincent’s is harder than she could have ever realized and it doesn’t help that Kian has withdrawn from her as well. With help from a new friend, Sadie uncovers more about her past and that someone close to her has been keeping…

  • Blitz and Book Tours,  Pimping Others

    Blitz: Fire in Frost by Alicia Rades

    Fire in Frost by Alicia Rades  Release Date: 2015 242 pages   ~Summary from Goodreads~ Crystal Frost has spent her whole life believing she’s ordinary, and her mother has long held the secret of her heritage. When Crystal begins seeing the ghost of a dead classmate, her life spirals out of control. She’s faced with the threat that everyone will find out she’s a freak, as if the struggle to figure out her new-found abilities wasn’t enough pressure.  Crystal has to find some way to save the people who have come to her for help all while trying to keep her abilities a secret. Will she be able to fulfill these…

  • Blitz and Book Tours,  Pimping Others

    Blog Tour: Claiming Excalibur by L.H. Nicole

    Claiming Excalibur (Legendary Saga #2)  by L.H. Nicole  Release Date: 12/16/14 Omnific Publishing 300 pages ~Summary from Goodreads~ Aliana Fagan has done what many thought impossible: she’s awakened King Arthur from his fifteen-hundred-year sleep, reunited the Knights of the Round Table, and even beaten Mordrid and Morgana LeFay in battle. But the Destined One’s quest has only begun. Before the knights can “unearth and reclaim their lost relics” they must survive the trip to Charleston, South Carolina and meet the newest member of the Round Table. If King Arthur’s men thought Aliana and Lacy were tenacious, they’ll be even more surprised by Dawn, the third member of the fem-trio. Deadly secrets, unexpected…