Some Pencil Practice 


So my lil sis got me these small gifts and couldn’t wait til Christmas to give ‘me to me. I wasn’t gonna complain because I’ve been drooling over Prismacolor forEVER! Anywhooo, this is what I managed to do before bed last night. They are so much better Han the cheapy Sargeant colored pencils at Walmart.

Read More »

No More AWOL


Hey guys, I’m sorry I’ve been AWOL for so long since my last post. I know I promised you more posts and I didn’t deliver. I’ve punched myself for that repeatedly, so you know I didn’t get away with it. Things got really busy the closer it got to #SwanBaby and my hormone level went through the roof. I was…

Read More »

Coffee Rings and Tired Things…


Hello all! I’ve been MIA for a while, mostly because I’ve been away visiting family for Thanksgiving, and unfortunately for me and my work, they live in an area where internet and cell signal is rare. So I apologize for my lateness in this Post-Thanksgiving… post. Haha. Anyhow, other than settling back into the house, Hubs and I have gotten…

Read More »

Blitz: The Phoenix Born by Kaitlyn Davis


The Phoenix Born (A Dance of Dragons #3) by Kaitlyn Davis Release Date: November 17th 2015 ~Summary from Goodreads~ From bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis comes the final book in the thrilling A Dance of Dragons series—perfect for fans of Throne of Glass, Graceling, and Game of Thrones! For the first time in a thousand years, the fire dragon has been awakened…

Read More »

Blitz: Bound by Donnielle Tyner


Bound by Donnielle Tyner  Release Date: 10/19/15   Summary from Goodreads: Bound by Vengeance. Sadie has found the resolve to fight the man who caused so much pain in her life. Her tentative alliance with the HCA underground gives her the resources to train both her body and Talent for when she comes face to face with her grandfather. Bound by…

Read More »

Blog Tour: Claiming Excalibur by L.H. Nicole


Claiming Excalibur (Legendary Saga #2)  by L.H. Nicole  Release Date: 12/16/14 Omnific Publishing 300 pages ~Summary from Goodreads~ Aliana Fagan has done what many thought impossible: she’s awakened King Arthur from his fifteen-hundred-year sleep, reunited the Knights of the Round Table, and even beaten Mordrid and Morgana LeFay in battle. But the Destined One’s quest has only begun. Before the knights can…

Read More »